Various: Sound of Asia Vol.001 (Asia Music)


Sound of Asia Vol.001 is the first release on new electronice dance music label, Asia Music. Featuring 10 originally produced tracks by artists and producers from around the region, JUICE DJ Quest finalists and producer Dezz does the scene proud with his contribution. Released on August 7, you can cop a listen after the jump.

Asia Music the label behind the album is a new electronic dance music imprint based out of KL and distributed worldwide. Its vision is to provide a platform for Asia based electronic dance music producers/DJs to showcase their works.

To that end, joining Dezz on the album are Elvis.T (Taiwan), SEGO (Indonesia), Kazu Kimura (Japan), Q’Hey (Japan), Norman Chung (Singapore), Jalebee Cartel (India), Aldwin Macapagal (Philippines) and Indra 7 (Indonesia).  Featuring the sounds of house, progressive house and techno, you can check the tracklist and click to sound links below.

1 ‘Call’ Vertigo (Taiwan)
2 ‘Tear’ Dezz (Malaysia)
3 ‘Frozen Dub’ Elvis.T (Taiwan)
4 ‘Sebelum Proklamasi Aku Bahenol’ SEGO (Indonesia)
5 ‘Valdlop’ Kazu Kimura (Japan)
6 ‘Animal Use Only Keep Away From Children’ Q’Hey (Japan)
7 ‘Lagom’ Norman Chung (Singapore)
8 ‘Back Up’ Jalebee Cartel (India)
9 ‘Boracay’ Aldwin Macapagal (Philippines)
10 ‘In Between’ Indra 7 (Indonesia)