Various Artist: Cream Future Electro (New State)

Last year’s clubbing scene was dominated by the bleeping sounds of crossover electro with the likes of David Guetta, Deadmau5 and Calvin Harris ruling the charts and airwaves. Driving the conquest for the mashed up, dirty electronic genre in 2010 is dance mega-brand Cream. Cream Future Electro mixes 2009’s biggest tunes, new crossover music plus future anthems and heavyweight electro classics, spread over a floor-thumping 3 CDs. Monster tunes include Deadmau5’s ‘FML’, DBN’s remix of Sebastian Ingrosso’s ‘Kidsos’, Chuckie’s ‘Let The Bass Kick’, a fidgety remix of Fever Ray’s ‘Seven’ by Crookers, Cirez D’s ‘On / Off’ and A1 Bassline’s ‘Get Hype Remix’ of Little Boots’ smash ‘Remedy’. Combine this with the hottest names in electro like Axwell, Hervé Kissy Sellout, Fake Blood and Jack Beats and it all adds up to one big bumper selection!

Listen to: Empire Of The Sun ‘We Are The People (Style Of Eye Remix)’
If you like this you’ll dig: MANDY, Bloody Beetroots
Rating: 3

Get creamed at and