Lily Allen: It’s Not Me, It’s You

Thirsty for JUICE content? Quench your cravings on our Instagram, TikTok and WhatsApp


Lily Allen returns with the much anticipated release of her second album It’s Not Me, It’s You this February. The album features 12 brand new tracks and is the follow up to her debut Alright Still which sold over 2.5 million copies worldwide and spawned #1 single ‘Smile’.

This and a string of equally incisive singles catapulted the then 21 year old artist into massive global recognition. A succession of collaborations with artists including Mark Ronson, Common, Dizzee Rascal, Jamie T and the Kaiser Chiefs further enhanced Lily’s rep for the uncommon.

2 years later, Its Not Me, It’s You celebrates Lily’s supreme pop artistry but this time there’s  a depth and a dexterity to many of the songs that moves her even further ahead of her contemporaries. Quite simply, the breadth of vision displayed in these 12 songs reminds us of Lily’s often overlooked songwriting prowess and, more fundamentally, that she is a bloody great pop star.

Lily Allen releases her 2nd album It’s Not Me, It’s You on February 9, 2009. The album is preceded by the single ‘The Fear’ also released on Regal Recordings, this January 26. It will be made available on CD and 7″, plus all tracks will be available to download. Get more Lily at  and The album track listing is as follows:

Everyone’s At It
The Fear
It’s Not Fair
I Could Say
Go Back To the Start
Never Gonna Happen
Fuck You
Who’d Have Known
He Wasn’t There

Juice WhatsApp banner