JUICE Curates: ‘All Bout That Lyfe’ by Harv

Thirsty for JUICE content? Quench your cravings on our Instagram, TikTok and WhatsApp

source: Harv

With the exception of the inclusion of LA’s underrated beatsmith and DJ Unconventional Science and KL boys VMPRMYTH and KAIN (of Akhyla), ‘All Bout That Lyfe’ is a mix almost purely consisting of cuts from Singapore’s best released in 2015.

It also represents the future of Phyla Digital (in the few choice tracks from upcoming releases) and the newer cats primed for greatness (in hip hop acts G-Preme and Mediocre Haircut Crew), forming a sonic culture pot that hopefully would leave listeners with a well-formed understanding of what this island-state has to offer.

01. F ∆ U X E – 080813
02. Uncon Sci – Pissing on Pol Pot’s Grave
03. Mediocre Haircut Crew – Lose Your Love
04. fzpz & Stolensnares – Inroads
05. Mediocre Haircut Crew – Win or Lose
06. F ∆ U X E – Choices (feat. Arcia) [forthcoming Phyla Digital]
07. G-Preme & Mediocre Haircut Crew – 100 Song
08. Mediocre Haircut Crew – Zelda is The Princess
09. fzpz & Gindara – Promising
10. Myrne – Jeune (feat. JJ)
11. audiomotive – Palm Beach (Night Dives Remix)
12. audiomotive – Tookthenite
13. Vandetta – Fly (Jean Reiki Remix)
14. VMPRMYTH & KAIN – Sly Bitch
15. Dispondant – Strobe
16. Iyer – Left Out
17. OmarKENOBI – Suburbia (audiomotive Bootleg)
18. Anomy – Izzarap [forthcoming Phyla Digital]


Juice WhatsApp banner