Future Music Festival Asia 2013 Full Lineup Announced!

The moment everybody has been waiting for has finally arrived! The full official lineup for Day 2 of Future Music Festival Asia 2013 is out and has annexed even more excitement with the addition of a new stage that will feature world renowned hip hop legends and dance acts. The much anticipated festival is slated to be one the most biggest festival in the entire region and the second wave of lineup that was announced today is only going build up even more excitement.

The second wave of acts added to the lineup includes hip hop legends Naughty By Nature (who will be celebrating the 20th Anniversary of ‘Hip Hop Hooray’) and De La Soul. The additional international acts are English electronic band Ladytron (who will be doing a DJ set, should be interesting), British DJ duo Jack Beats, Grammy award nominee and trance superstar producer Andy Moor, and world renowned Dutch DJ Sidney Samson. It’s called Future Music Festival Asia for a reason though, more regional acts have been added to the lineup; Asia’s pride and Dim Mak favourite Angger Dimas, South Korean non-k-pop acts, DJ duo Shut Da Mouth and band Idiotape, DJ-producer Sixteen from Indonesia, DJ Stas from Singapore, and DJ Bento from Japan.

Of course, the festival would not be complete without the touch of our local pride and talents. Some of the local music talents added to the lineup are Malaysia’s top DJ duo Goldfish & Blink, hip hop veteran Joe Flizzow, iconic electro duo LapSap, keepers of guitar-driven music, rock band Kyoto Protocol, and barons of indie rock They Will Kill Us All. Others that will be performing are H3 (featuring Arabyrd), Twilight Actiongirl, Eva T, Deer Society, Darren Ashley, Bud Culture, DANGERDISKO, Brains & The Eye (B.A.T.E), OMP’s DJs, Mr. Fluff, MisterAriffin, FONO, DJ Fuzz, Jakeman & Skeletor, Nadhira, Johan Nasir, Mr. Nasty and GuruGuru.

Future Music Festival Asia 2013 Lineup

International Acts
Bloc Party
The Temper Trap
Rita Ora
DJ Fresh
Stafford Brothers
Jack Beats
Andy Moor
Ladytron (DJ Set)
De La Soul
Naughty By Nature
Timmy Trumpet

Regional Acts
Angger Dimas
Shut Da Mouth
DJ Stas
DJ Bento

Local Acts
Darren Ashley
H3 (feat Arabyrd)
Kyoto Protocol
They Will Kill Us All
Joe Flizzow
Goldfish & Blink
Deer Society
Eva T
Bud Culture
Mr Fluff
Brains & The Eye (B.A.T.E)
Twilight Actiongirl
Mister Ariffin
Johan Nasir
Mr. Nasty & GuruGuru
Jakeman & Skeletor
DJ Fuzz

Future Music Festival Asia ’13 Pres. ‘A State of Trance 600: The Expedition World Tour Lineup
Armin van Buuren
Aly & Fila
Super8 & Tab
Cosmic Gate
Ben Gold

Future Music Festival Asia 2013 is happening on 16 March 2013 at Sepang International Circuit. For more updates, follow FMFA’s Facebook page here and purchase your tickets here. It’s gonna be tacoriffic!