Empire Of The Sun: Walking On A Dream (EMI)

Empire of the Sun are a pair of Aussies with a flair for costumes consisting of Sleepy Jackson’s Luke Steele and PNAU’s Nick Littlemore.

Not taking themselves too seriously, the duo has created some catchy synth-pop love songs that gained them the number 4 spot on BBC’s Sound of 2009. Like an uber-chic Fleetwood Mac sharing a dressing-room with David Bowie, Walking on a Dream is a space-disco album that actually sounds the part. More electro than retro, Empire of the Sun is leading us to party in a galaxy far, far away.

Check them out at www.myspace.com/empireofthesunsound.