‘BTS Monuments: Beyond The Star’ Eight-Part Documentary to Debut on 20 December

Images provided by HYBE

The total domination of the Korean boy band BTS is undeniable at this point, with the band still making waves despite most of their members currently enlisted in South Korea’s mandatory national service program. 

For those who have always been curious as to how they became the 21st-century pop icons that they are today, check out BTS Monuments: Beyond The Star, a brand new eight-part docuseries debuting on 20 December exclusively to Disney+ Hotstar.

Featuring never-before-seen interviews, performances and behind-the-scenes moments with RM, Jin, SUGA, j-hope, Jimin, V and Jung Kook, BTS Monuments: Beyond The Star will take audiences on an in-depth journey across the band’s 10-year career, highlighting their highs and lows for the first time in a captivating docuseries format.

Also featuring appearances from HYBE Chairman Bang Si-Hyuk, and ‘Beyond The Story: 10-Year Record Of BTS’ author Kang Myeongseok, BTS Monuments: Beyond The Star looks back on the band’s key moments over the years.

Fans will get to see the seven artistes preparing for their debut appearance, what it was like winning Best New Artist at the 2013 Melon Music Awards, their struggles during the tumultuous ‘Danger’ period, and a glimpse into their very first concerts.

Their rise in the West is also highlighted with a look at their debut at the American Music Awards and the Billboard Music Awards, speaking at the United Nations, and having sold-out shows at iconic concert venues like the Rose Bowl Stadium and London’s Wembley Stadium.

Here’s the episode list:

  • Episode 1 – The Beginning
  • Episode 2 – Adolescence
  • Episode 3 – Pursuit of Happiness
  • Episode 4 – Disconnected
  • Episode 5 – Welcome!
  • Episode 6 – Begin and Again
  • Episode 7 – Still Purple
  • Episode 8 – Promise For Tomorrow

BTS Monuments: Beyond The Star is slated for a two-episode premiere on 20 December, with two new episodes released every Wednesday.