Bobina: In Trance We Trust Vol.17 (Blackhole)

Johan Gielen, Phynn and Mark Norman: These names have produced their own In Trance We Trust mix compilations since founded by Tijs Verwest (Tiesto) and Arny Bink in 1997. For its 17th installment, Moscow based DJ-producer Bobina was given the honour to mix 14 hot trance tracks with new original productions including his collaboration with Betsie Larkin titled ‘You Belong To Me’, which holds undeniably rich melodies and melancholy-mammoth fundamentals.

To kick off the album, Bobina spins it with a beautiful and emotional track from First State, ‘Reverie’ (feat. Sarah Howells) followed by an impressive remix of Cosmic Gate’s ‘Raging’ by Alexander Popov. Bobina takes you deeper into his musical journey with amazing choons including ‘Luminate’ by Jason van Wyk and ‘365’ by talented young producer, Mike Danis. Another highlight of the mix compilation would be the fresh sound of Mark Pledger and Rake who team up with Sabrina on vocals for ‘Spinning Around’. The track is beyond any doubt a master combination of superior beat and vocal. With good a tracklist and Bobina’s excellent production skills, this mix compilation is totally worth paying for.

LISTEN TO: ‘You Belong To Me’ (feat. Betsie Larkin)
IF YOU LIKE THIS YOU’LL DIG: First State, Ferry Corsten

Dance to Bobina at